He He He… We Knew This, Didn’t We?

Hi Tarts,

Warning: This is Scottish and X-Rated.

Proceed at your own risk.  Knowing my Tarts, you will forge on, keen to see what’s lurking beneath this fine kilt and sporran..

And no, it isn’t what you think.  No Heiland you-know-whats fully free in the tea room.

So sorry to disappoint you on that score.

But…

I do promise you’ll smile if you read this.

And now I’m away again into my writing cave.  I left my hero swinging his huge sword.  ***Cough, cough, cough***

Now stop laughing, ladies.  He was in the middle of killing a villain.  What did you think I meant?

I’ll be back with book news soon.

Meantime, if you’re interested, Seduction of a Highland Warrior is available for pre-order.

30 Comments

Filed under Funnies, Highlanders, Scotland, Scottish Romance Novels, Uncategorized

30 responses to “He He He… We Knew This, Didn’t We?

  1. SUE-ELLEN!!!!!!!!!!! :) Research? :-)

  2. Trudy Miner

    well, at least now we know, don’t we? I bet you enjoyed that research, ha, ha, ha!

  3. Karen C

    Oh, there are just so many things coming to mind, but I’ll restrain myself – as difficult as it is! Love the article… Thanks so much for sharing this chuckle; it was sorely needed today.

  4. I am laughing hard right now! Specially over this comment….
    ” blairbiker

    10:26 PM on 2/8/2011

    i have a military airfield under my kilt ………………………………………….2 hangers and a nightfighter”

    BAHAHAHA! Thank you for this laugh today. :D

    PS. Going to send you 2 pics I saw on FB today. Very drool worthy!

  5. Mary Morgan

    It is always good to have the truth confirmed…. ;)

    You made my day, Sue-Ellen!

  6. I should forward this on to Gel Friday. LOL, I was laughting at the swinging sword.
    Z

  7. Lexi

    Ahahahaha! Yes, we so knew this. =)
    Thanks for sharing Sue-Ellen!

  8. Ivy

    Interesting….
    Did you read where Scotland is going to vote on independence from the UK, Sue Ellen?

    • You bet I am following this closely, Ivy.

      Emotionally, I would love to see it happen. Realistically, I am not so sure it will. A Highland friend keeps me very well updated on issues and local sentiment and there are tons of factors that come into play that might tank the possibility. One, there’s a huge number of English living in Scotland, especially the Highland region. They likely won’t vote for such a move. Further, many worry about the effects on the social system, health care, housing, senior benefits and how such things would be impacted. Then there is the concern about the Scottish Pound vs the Euro, a matter that would need serious consideration. Then the relationship and responsibilities that would come re the European Union connection. And also great concerns about how such a move would affect immigration. That’s a huge can of worms and very worrying to many over there. And so on and so forth.

      Time will tell. I was still living in Germany when the Wall came down, quickly followed by the Iron Curtain. I saw first-hand how Germany was changed forever through that, in the years that followed. There were good and bad changes. Nothing is ever black and white.

      So, yes, I am following this with great interest.

      • Ivy

        There is a lot to consider, Sue Ellen. I have East German friends who have often spoken about that time & of before it fell. Pros & cons. It was especially hard on their parents.
        @ least the choice is theirs to make for better or worse.

        • Exactly, Ivy. In the years before the Wall fell, I was able to visit East Germany a few times. It was like being on a different planet. Heartbreaking. Also visited a few other East European countries. Some were worse than others. I think East Germany was the most bleak. (in my experience) Budapest in Hungary was one of the most ‘Western’ Iron Curtain cities I visited. Also one of the most beautiful cities I have ever seen.

          I received another ‘Highlander report’ today – polls just now put support for Independence at a disappointingly low percentage. Even teens (sixteen and older) are to be allowed to vote. My friend feels the low number in the polls is due to people not wanting to risk all the uncertainties and unknowns such a change would bring.

  9. Mel K.

    Upon reviewing my ‘men of the world’ calendar I can honestly say THIS INFORMATION IS TRUE! LOL!
    I’m so excited about SEDUCTION…..the book…..I can’t wait!!
    I e-mailed you, Sue-Ellen. Did you get my e-mail? HUGS!! Mel

    • Ha ha ha, Mel. That must be some calendar!! ;)

      Yes, I saw your email late last night. I’ll answer later today. I’ve been under the weather this past week and am a bit behind in email and suchlike. (((HUGS))) back to you!!! Talk soon. ;)

      • Mel K.

        I’m sick too, Sue-Ellen. I hope you’re feeling better. I’ve been behind in e-mail for days so I understand. Whew! There’s so much going on. This has been a crappy year except for a couple of really great days. I don’t think this year is finished with me either. My cat, Fritz, is very sick. I’m worrying myself to death. I look forward to hearing from you.

        • Mel – I sure hope you are feeling better now. I am, thanks. Above all, I hope Fritz recovers well and quickly. It is so awful to see a beloved pet fall ill.

          Agree with you about 2012! I am glad to see it go, too. Although I am not keen on a year number that includes 13!

  10. Aurora Mata

    Lassie, ye mighty funny, ye be!!!!! ROFLMAO

  11. Kathy Luehrs

    love, love, love this – so this is why we all read scottish romance novels!

  12. Barb R

    Hey Sue Ellen – you sure know what we ‘love those highlanders’ enjoy the most – LOL! Hope you are feeling better by the time you read this.

    Hugs, Barb

  13. bettysunflower

    Love it. Now I need to see if I can pick some up on the web!! ;o)

Leave a Reply

